Starting Monday, March 16 all Housing Authority offices will be closed to the public until further notice. This is in response to the Governor's emergency declaration for government agencies to take proactive measures to decrease the spread of the COVID-19 coronavirus. We will keep you advised of when the offices will reopen via this website. If you need to contact the Housing Authority during the time we are closed to the public, please call (425) 258-9222. Your call will be returned as soon as possible.

Board of Commissioners

Board of Commissioners

EHA is governed by a Board of Commissioners, which is appointed by the Mayor of Everett and confirmed by the City Council.  The Board is composed of six commissioners, including a resident commissioner who is a current program participant.  Commissioners serve five year terms with staggered expiration dates.   EHA’s Board of Commissioners is listed below, with the year of expiration for each commissioner’s current term in parenthesis.

  • Vacant – Board Member (2023)
  • Benjamin Young  -  Board Chair (2022)
  • Koren Smith  -  Board Member  (2025)
  • George Perez, Jr. -  Board Member (2021)
  • Vacant  -  Board Member (2024)
  • Chip Burgess - Board Vice-Chair (2024)

Regular meetings of the Board of Commissioners are held on the fourth Monday of February, March, May, June, and August, beginning at noon.  The Annual meeting is held on the second Monday of  November. The location of meetings is the Housing Authority’s main office, 3107 Colby Ave., Everett, WA 98201. Meetings are open to the public, and interested persons are encouraged to attend. To inquire about an upcoming meeting or schedule time on the agenda, please call (425) 303-1186, or email Everett Housing Authority does not discriminate on the basis of disability in the administration of, or access to, its programs or activities. Requests for assistance or accommodations can be arranged by contacting Chris Neblett at the previously mentioned contact.

Signed minutes of meetings from June 28, 2021 forward are now included in the complete agenda packet.

To access the minutes of previous board meetings, please click here.

To access complete agenda packets, please click here.